RDC 2012 Awards Winners!

All at once, the hardest but most fun decision of the year (next to selecting Scholarship Recipient) is the RDC Annual Awards, but here they are and congratulations to them all:

The Most Improved Driver goes to Jonathon Allen in his Spec Racer Ford #40 for measured improvement over the year and that epic battle at the Laguna final Regional.

For Racing Good Guy or Gal, this years award goes to Gary Corsiglia for volunteering to step up and take over RDC points scoring and tabulation. And Gary has just been made the newest member of the RDC Board.

For the RDC Worker Performance Award, Marcy Crawford is this years winner for all of her work jumping in and helping to get the RDC Enduro up and running with some semblance of order, and then staffing the event until the final flag.

And finally, for this years RDC Presidents Award, RDC President Fred Peterson¬† and the Board selected¬† Sheryl Streets for all of the help and kindness she displayed for the months following Fred’s Thunderhill turn 2 incident, arranging for his car to be transported and helping his wife Jinny and the family get through the recovery.

Leave a Reply




You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>